XVI Ibero American Regional Council of CIGRE - RIAC

17/05/2015 - 21/05/2015
Puerto Iguazu - AR

Entreprise : Argentine NC / Iberian American Region of CIGRE

La XVI Rencontre régionale ibéro-américaine CIGRE-ERIAC est l'événement phare du Conseil régional ibéro-américain du CIGRE - RIAC

The Ibero American Regional Council of CIGRE - RIAC is formed by the National Committees of Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Spain, Mexico, Paraguay, Portugal, Venezuela, the Andean Committee composed of the countries, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia and Bolivia and representatives of Uruguay and the Dominican Republic.

Every two years the RIAC organizes the Ibero American Regional Encounter of CIGRE - ERIAC, in the region called “The Triple Frontier”, a tri-border area along the junction of Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay, in rotation among these three countries.

During the ERIACs sessions are held in the 16 Study Committees of CIGRE, in which technical articles approved by the Technical Committee are presented and discussed.

The XVI ERIAC is scheduled for the period 17th to 21st, May 2015 and will be held in the city of Puerto Iguazu, by GIGRÉ-Argentina. Please find below the general program.

XVI ERIAC_general program_v1 (pdf, 343kB)

For more information, visit CIGRE Argentina website: